Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Straight talk from our customers

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Just awesome, buy one NOW! scott
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Peachtree Audio decco65 Stereo Amplifier

Peachtree Audio decco65 Stereo Amplifier

Picked this amp up the other day at a local shop and have it hook to the Intimus 6B speakers. I thought this amazing sounding amp more than deserves a review on here. I have it playing from my computer via usb and high res music just sounds incredible. First thing i thought after playing few songs was, this is the reason Hi-Fi audio is fun, for THIS kind of sound. Detail, especially in voices, and clarity in all music is unreal. Definitely exceeded my expectations. Punchy and very lively kind of sound and never sounding harsh, of course all this is aperion\'s awesome speakers at work here too. If your looking for better stereo sound than what your mid range surround receiver provides, do not hesitate one more second to try this one out i cannot recommend it enough. That\'s what these speakers used to be powered by, a mid range yamaha receiver, and this amp has COMPLETELY transformed the sound out of the 6B\'s. My main system consists of the VGT\'s and a marantz amp so i have a comparison on how good this setup sounds. Tons of power for a 65w rating. This is seriously good sound people and an amp i will most certainly be very happy to have for a long time. Great Job peachtree, I am a fan. 6/11/14
Part of an A+ Home theater system Mark
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Bravus II 10D Powered Subwoofer

Bravus II 10D Powered Subwoofer

I received this in Oct '13. This is part of a 7.1 home theater system. I am using VGB for the fonts a VGC and then L6-ICs and L6-IWs for surrounds. Once I had the system adjusted and broken in this melded perfectly with the rest of the system. For music it gives the fullness and roundness to the sound. For movies and TV it delivers the LFE with just the right amount of punch. The 10" is just enough for my 12'x25' room, I have been debating as to whether or not I should get a 12" Bravus to have some headroom.
The reason I gave this 4 stars for overall rating is for the fact that it does not have a trigger input. My system (surround processor and separate amp) uses 12v triggers and although this really doesn't need them it would have been nice to have that option. (5/24/14)
Part of an A+ Home theater system Mark
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Intimus L6-IW In-Wall Speaker Pair

Intimus L6-IW In-Wall Speaker Pair

This review is for the L6-IC and L6-IW speakers.
I installed a pair of each of them in the ceiling and rear wall during a full game room remodel in the summer of '13. I actually broke them listening to music as I finished painting and trimming out the room. As I was doing that I wasn't terribly impressed with the sound. I have since figured out that this was due to the fact that they don't handle bass well, and they are not supposed to, that is was the Bravus sub is for.
Once connected to the home theater system in their proper roles they have awed me with there sound. The sound is so detailed that I actually thought that there was cricket outside my window chirping away one night (there had been one there for several days) but when I muted the system the chirping went away and then came back when I un-muted the amp. It was that convincing!! If you are lacking wall or shelf space and can wire behind the drywall these will definitely not disappoint you. (5/24/14)
Part of an A+ Home theater system Mark
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Intimus L6-IC In-Ceiling Speaker Pair

Intimus L6-IC In-Ceiling Speaker Pair

This review is for the L6-IC and L6-IW speakers.
I installed a pair of each of them in the ceiling and rear wall during a full game room remodel in the summer of '13. I actually broke them listening to music as I finished painting and trimming out the room. As I was doing that I wasn't terribly impressed with the sound. I have since figured out that this was due to the fact that they don't handle bass well, and they are not supposed to, that is was the Bravus sub is for.
Once connected to the home theater system in their proper roles they have awed me with there sound. The sound is so detailed that I actually thought that there was cricket outside my window chirping away one night (there had been one there for several days) but when I muted the system the chirping went away and then came back when I un-muted the amp. It was that convincing!! If you are lacking wall or shelf space and can wire behind the drywall these will definitely not disappoint you. (5/24/14)
Part of an A+ Home theater system Mark
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Verus Grand Center Channel Speaker

Verus Grand Center Channel Speaker

I received this in Oct '13, it is part of my new home theater system. I wanted a center speaker that was paired to my VGBs. The sound is more than I expected. A center speaker is primarily for voices in movie and TV sound tracks , and the VGC makes the actors sound as if they are sitting on you TV stand speaking their dialog to you. While watching an episode of STTNG, Patrick Stewart's baritone voice seamed to just bellowed out with so much resonance. This is their most expensive center speaker, and you get what you pay for, (5/25/14)
Part of an A+ Home theater system Mark
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Verus Grand Bookshelf Speaker Pair

Verus Grand Bookshelf Speaker Pair

The VGB are the F-L/R of my home theater system. I received them Oct '13. All by themselves they are absolutely stunning in their sound. I first listened to them with David Sanborn's "As We Speak" album which I have owned for 30 yrs. I heard textures I had never heard before. The sound was smooth yet firm with no harshness or shrillness in any of the instruments. The bass was surprisingly firm but do to the fact that they are book shelf speakers they don't quite give you that but kicking bass, but that is what you get one of the Bravus subs for. If you are setting up a system for home theater use of just music and don't have the floor space for the towers, then this is what you need. You won't regret it. (5/24/14)
Even my wife was impressed! Hirsch
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Allaire™ ARIS® Speaker System

Allaire™ ARIS® Speaker System

My wife is cheap! She gave me a hard time about ordering the Aris but with the money back guarantee and free shipping both ways it was a no brainer to give it a shot. I was completely blown away by the workmanship and sound quality after the unboxing. My wife was impressed enough to give her blessing on keeping the system. Then when I was on a business trip one day I got a text message from my wife telling me how awesome the Aris was. That is probably the best endorsement possible considering my wife could usually care less about sound quality. I'm looking forward to trying more products from Aperion in the future.

One last note, I use the bluetooth connector and it works perfectly from 20 feet away through a wall. Nice! (5/20/14)
Dreams of sonic nirvana IS possible.. John Gangemi
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Verus Grand Tower XD

Verus Grand Tower XD

Oh boy, here we go! I've been following Aperion for years dreaming of the day when their flagship speakers would be mine, and the wait is finally over! I started with a pair of Verus Grand Towers and the Verus Grand Center Channel. Oh man! Sorry....started to drool a little here. Incredible! I'm a dyed-in-the-wool Vidiot (movie nut to the unfamiliar) so of course I started with the blu ray movie "Inside Llewyn Davis" by the Coen Brothers. My wife, who is by no means a audiophile (are any wives really?) kept looking over her shoulder while playing FarmVille on Facebook saying " it sounds like he (Llewyn Davis) is actually playing IN OUR ROOM". Every little nuance of fingers sliding on the guitar strings to the oh-so-accurate reproduction of the singers voice were ours to relish. Ok, acoustic music...check. Next stop...full orchestra movement. I slipped in Amadeus (Director's Cut, of course!) on blu ray and was practically knocked out of my seat. These speakers punch like Mike Tyson on crack! Seriously! While I was losing myself in audio bliss, my wife reached over and touched one of the towers and had a shocked look on her face. "There's NO vibration!" she said. And I had these bad boys thumping. I went over and felt them for myself. She was right (don't tell her I admitted that...guy code you know) ZERO vibration! Ok, it was time to add to the set up. I just received the Verus Grand Bookshelf speakers and without hesitation RAN to hook them up. With 12 Gauge wire, gold plated banana plugs and the front left and right now bi-wired through my Denon, we set out to watch Life of Pi on blu ray. Oh boy....surround nirvana at its finest! I was hearing things I missed at the theater! Only one thing to add now is the 12" Bravus II. To be honest, it may not really be necessary because the towers hit those low notes quite nicely. But hey, I'm a guy, I want accuracy, and I'm going to do it whether the neighbors like it or not. I'm pretty sure they won't be very happy, but as long as my wife and I are (happy that is) that's all that really matters! For those of you dreamers of a REAL home theater, look NO FURTHER! Bite the bullet, put those Benjamin's toward something truly special. Your dream theater is only a click away! I'll be back to amend this review when the sub arrives (about 40 days from now) cheers mates!
Great Stand - Short Bolts Robert
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Sanus EF28 Speaker Stand Pair

Sanus EF28 Speaker Stand Pair

I bought this stand set for my Intimus 5Bs and they are fantastic. The stands are sturdy, well made, and look great in the living room. The only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because of the bolts that come with the installation kit. When I got the stands there were two sets of directions, one from the manufacturer and another from Aperion. I followed the Aperion instructions because they were meant specifically for their speakers. The directions were very clear with nice pictures but the bolts were far to short to accomplish what they were asking. I wish I could post pictures to this review, but the best way I can explain it is like this: You get a headless bold and one side screws into the bottom of the speaker, then you slide a metal plate over it, and then you screw the stand into the end of the bolt that is still sticking out....but you can't accomplish the last part because the bolt is too short. I had to go to Home Deport and get a longer pair. So other than that minor problem I'm very happy with the setup. (4/30/14)
The Perfect Bookshelf David
Overall Rating
Sound Rating
Service Rating
Finish Rating
Intimus 5B Bookshelf Speaker Pair

Intimus 5B Bookshelf Speaker Pair

My brother in law is a Paradigm guy. He has a very expensive pair of bookshelves from them when I bought these. This is my second Aperion purchase. My speakers were around $300 less, and the sound quality is far superior in my opinion. With my AVR close to maxed out, there is zero distortion, and the highs never get ear piercingly uncomfortable. His speakers make me feel like my ears are going to bleed. The best part is, I could add more power to these bad boys. They really light up my sound stage, and I get some of the most subtle sounds that I never heard in my music before. I am currently using them as my fronts, so I use them for movies as well. They work perfectly! This really is an amazing speaker, and add that beautiful finish... Perfect! Thank you Aperion. (4/25/14)

Items 1 to 10 of 42 total

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
Join the community:

YouTube

Let us help you:

503-598-8815

Toll Free: 888-880-8992

Live Chat